Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Quick update August 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 1:17 pm
Tags: , ,

Our little guy was born on Saturday at 12:43 am, which put him at 35 weeks and one day.  He was 4 lbs 13 oz and is getting some extra support with breathing in the NICU.  He seems to be doing well and the doc thought he’d stay 10-14 days in the hospital, but probably be transitioned out of NICU to a special care nursery.

He has loads of hair and looks like daddy.  I’m being discharged today, after five nights in the hospital, and have been really busy spending time with our boy, figuring out pumping, recuperating, and trying to learn more about his procedures and preemies.  There is a lot more I want to say about how we got to this point, but it may be awhile before I’ll get a chance to do that.

Thank you so much for all of your support and prayers throughout this journey.  I can’t express how much that means and what a difference it has made in my life.  Lots of love to all of you!

 

6 Responses to “Quick update”

  1. Michele Says:

    Write when you can. Praying for your little boy and glad that he is doing so well.

    Hugs…

  2. Congrats!! I am glad that both you and your boy are doing well. Take care… and oh yeah…pics please… 🙂

  3. Brianne Says:

    Congratulations!! I’m so happy for you. I’ll keep you and the little guy in my thoughts and prayers!

  4. ashley Says:

    Congratulations on your little boy!! I hope his time in the NICU is over soon and you can take him home. Glad you’re doing well too!

  5. Congratulations! Glad you are doing well, and I hope he gets to come home soon!

  6. meinsideout Says:

    Congrats again – I have been sending you all some good energy! I hope he comes home soon!


Leave a Reply

