Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Movement April 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 1:33 pm
Tags: , ,

This is more for my tracking purposes than anything else…

Starting about a week and a half ago, I thought maybe I was feeling something in there. It would only be when I’m lying on my side, really still and concentrating on feeling something. So I was suspicious of whether I was feeling something or not. But this past week, it has become more obvious. It seems there are two times when I can feel him moving around. One is when I sit on the chaise lounge with my feet straight out. Initially, that felt like a slow bubble rising vertically and slowly bursting. It is really low–maybe 2-3 inches below my belly button. Now I’m starting to feel it when I sit in other positions as well, but it isn’t necessarily the bubble thing. The other is when I’m lying down, usually when I’m going to bed or wake up in the morning (or naps!) At first, it kinda felt like when you first sit down on a water bed and you just have that wavy feeling. I don’t know how to describe what I’m feeling now. Maybe those flutters everyone talks about? Yesterday afternoon I took a nap and he was super active…I just want to stay in whatever position I’m in so I can feel him longer!

I’m looking forward to being able to feel him when I’m upright and be able to say “hey, that was a kick!” Or to say “he must really like when I eat/do xyz, because he’s really moving!” That will be cool. The u/s tech did say that based on the position of my placenta, once I can feel him, I’ll be able to feel him a lot. Way to implant, big guy!

 

2 Responses to “Movement”

  1. meinsideout Says:

    OOOHHHH, how amazing, that is so cool!!! I am so happy for you.

  2. Michele Says:

    How far along are you? With our twins, I felt movement at 14w, then with our single at 15.5w. With this pregnancy, already, I have flutters, but they arent “movements” (the babies aren’t even the size of grapes yet!) and we are 6w2d. A lot of the movementish that I felt in the early stages of pregnancy are gas and stretching. To me, they’ve always felt quite different from the actual movement.

    But it’s so exciting! So glad that you can feel him!!!


Leave a Reply

