Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Update from NT scan March 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 4:33 pm
Tags: , ,

All went well!  I cannot believe there is a little guy in there and he’s so active.  He was busy punching, kicking, and flipping around.  It was pretty cool to see, but also weird to think all that is going on in there and I have no idea!

NT measured just over 1.0 mm, which was really good as they want it to be under 2.5.  Nasal bone was present.  He pointed out quite a few organs and they were doing what they should be.  All appendages were there.   I’ll find out preliminary results from the blood test on Fri or Monday and then go back during week 16 for more blood tests.  This will give more accurate results for Down’s, trisomy 18 and spina bifida.  

And baby is measuring a day ahead!  AHEAD!  I’ve never had a baby measure ahead before.  I know there is variation and one day really doesn’t mean a thing, but that meant a ton to both of us.  Grow baby!

I’m also thrilled (and maybe a little mystified) to say that after 50 weeks in the first tri, tomorrow is officially the second tri.  And with baby measuring a day ahead, I think it is safe to say we made it to the second tri.  Unbelieveable!

 

3 Responses to “Update from NT scan”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Yes!!!! Congratulations – that is incredible. I am so, so happy to hear the good news!

  2. Kim Says:

    Just reading your latest entry. I am so very happy for you.
    I want to thank-you for taking time out of your very busy and focused time to answer my emails in detail about Femara. I decided not to take it this cycle. To the chagrin of my RE….we are trying “natural” this cycle. I have my CD17 ultrasound scan tomorrow to see how large the follicles are. I am a late ovulator and on Monday CD14 size was 1.5cm. I am still feeling some ovulatory cramps, and based on my temps (which the RE does not feel is valid to gauge ovulation) I have not yet ovulated.
    So we shall see what the “natural cycle” brings over the next 2 weeks. I just started acupuncture last week and I feel very positive about this cycle.
    RE just started me on Aspirin 81mg last cycle (and he advised that I should only be on it after ovulation as it can cause issues during ovulation). Cannot find info online to support this. I know you are on Aspirin 81mg (were you on prior to ovulation?) Am also on Folic Acid 5mg
    I will be starting progesterone supp. this cycle, once we confirm ovulation has happened.
    Once again, warmest congratulations and I was very excited reading about your scan…the kicking and movement….really how amazing!

  3. Andrea Says:

    That’s wonderful! Congrats!


Leave a Reply

