Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

I heard the heartbeat!!! February 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 12:47 am
Tags: , ,

OMG.  I am so darn excited!  And relieved!  And shocked!  I rented a doppler last week and have tried it a couple of times, knowing it is on the early side.  (I’m 9w3d today.)  So today my uterus feels really firm and near the surface, so I thought I’d give it another whirl.  I started low and went all the way up the “uterus region”…..nothing.  Then I thought “what the heck?  That took all of two minutes, let try going back down.”  All the sudden I heard this totally different sound than I had been hearing and the digital reading was fluctuating between 173-177.  It had to be it, but my trusted friend google would be able to confirm.  One “fetal heartbeat sound” search later and I heard the same sound coming from my computer!

Yea, little one!  I am absolutely in awe and so excited that baby is growing with a healthy heartbeat much longer than any of the rest and now I can have reassurance any time.  Woo hoo!!!

And Lisa, if you are out there, I’ve been thinking about you–hope the move and meds are going well!

 

5 Responses to “I heard the heartbeat!!!”

  1. lisa Says:

    Nancy that is amazing I cried a little reading your post I am so so happy for you. Thanks for thinking of me that means a lot I cannot wait to see pics of the baby!

  2. ashley Says:

    That is so awesome!!! It took me until I was twelve weeks before I could find the heartbeat myself. I was up way too high but am now a pro at it. I wish I would have gotten a digital one but for now I just have to count the beats. I am so glad you’ve come this far!!! I hope your reassurance comes soon so you can enjoy every minute. Congrats!

  3. rosebud78 Says:

    Hi Nancy! I’m sorry I’ve been out of touch. Congratulations on your pregnancy and such a wonderful little heartbeat!! The doppler will definitely be your best friend for quelling those worries throughout the next months. I’m so happy for you!

  4. Andrea Says:

    *whew* I’m very happy for you. YAY little baby!

  5. Emily Says:

    Yay! I am so happy for you. I hope everything continues to go well….you deserve to have things go well.


Leave a Reply

