Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Baby is beating away! February 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 3:56 pm
Tags: , ,

Everything looked good at the u/s yesterday.  I was 8w6d and she measured baby at 8w4d at the most–averaged to 8w3d.  I was so worried that it would be more than the 4 days behind from last week and indicate that something was wrong, so it was very reassuring to gain a little of that back.  It can seem like the normal variation now.  

Heartbeat was 175.  There were little arms and some wobbly movement.  Today I’m really feeling positive about this pregnancy!

And look at this adorable nursery…..I am planning on doing ours in yellow because it is a sunny room and it would really make it glow.  But now I’m thinking maybe I should do my own version of this?  I could still do yellow, but with the aqua and red accents.  They may just be harder to find?

http://www.ohdeedoh.com/ohdeedoh/nursery-tours/my-room-little-p-massachusetts-076389

 

4 Responses to “Baby is beating away!”

  1. ashley Says:

    Oh, I’m soooo happy for you! The ultrasound gave you some very reassuring news. I think the pic of the nursery is so cute! I can’t wait to see what your version will look like. When’s the next appointment?

    • agplatters Says:

      Thanks Ashley! My next appt is a week from Monday. It should go by quickly, since my parents will be staying with us Thurs-Sun.

  2. Lisa Says:

    Yes!!! I cannot wait for the update! I am at the local star-bucks using their internet since we will not have any until the 23rd – I will look for your update at work tomorrow….keeping my fingers crossed.

  3. Oh this is such good news. I am so glad everything went well. So… did get some nice pics?


Leave a Reply

