Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

A milestone February 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 12:07 am
Tags: , ,

Today I’m 7w3d.  This is the farthest a pregnancy has gone without some sort of spotting.  Yea!

I just wish I felt more confident.  Today was a tough one.  It is hard when you’ve gone through a couple of missed miscarriages, where your baby has died weeks before you found out, yet there was no sign of anything being wrong.  It is hard to trust your body and I am haunted by the moments of finding out about those losses.  So I’m trying to celebrate this accomplishment and counting down the days until the next u/s on Monday.

I’d give anything to be puking.  That sounds messed up, but it’d be so reassuring.

 

2 Responses to “A milestone”

  1. lisa Says:

    Yea Nancy!!! That is so exciting! I am so happy for you – I cannot wait to hear about the next u/s!!

  2. Ashley Says:

    Congratulations on the milestone!!! The previous miscarriages thoroughly taint every pregnancy. So sad, but so true. What I do hope for both of us is that despite all the worries, we make it through this one.


Leave a Reply

