Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Second beta January 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 6:51 pm
Tags: ,

My first beta was on Fri, around 11-13 dpo.  It was 75.8.  A good, solid number.  Today was my second beta four days later, so they wanted to see at least 300 with doubling every two days.  It was 550!!!  I think I’m 17 DPO today.

We are still open to various options of building our family, whether through giving birth to a child, adopting or both.  There seems to be a notion in society that biological children are the preferred method of building a family.  I don’t have a preference one way or another.  It would be easier to carry and give birth to a child, even after all the losses over the last year and a half, all the medical tests, treatments, insensitive comments, and alienation.  That still seems easier to me than all the paperwork and uncertain timeframes of adoption.  But both would totally be worth it.  

So it is a long road ahead either way.  But whatever path we ultimately end up taking, we’ll be parents.  Someday, someway.

 

4 Responses to “Second beta”

  1. lisa Says:

    That is awesome Nancy!!!! Are you going to go in for another beta or wait for an ultrasound?

  2. Brianne Says:

    Oh Nancy, I’m so happy for you! You will be in my thoughts!

  3. Masha Says:

    Hey there – I’m also looking forward to sharing baby knitting projects (you need to update your Rav page with your finished blanket, btw)!

  4. Woooohooo! I am soooo happy for you! Congrats! Congrats!

    Oh… It gives me sooo much hope when one of “us” get pregnant! It kinda reassures me that I can get there to.

    I really pray and hope that this is the one for you.


Leave a Reply

