Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Why hello reality…nice to see you again December 16, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 12:16 am

I may be the craziest chick you know.

So yesterday I gagged while eating my lunch, felt dizzy when I went to bed and had one boob that had blue veins all over it.  And what runs through my brain???  “Gee, maybe there were two embryos and one is still in there!”  It was just a little blip and then the rest of my brain gave it the beat down, but seriously…who thinks like that and can still be seen as sane?

I’ve been bleeding at least 5 days with lots of clots and even some cramps and tissue.  My beta that was bad to begin with dropped to 9.5 (aka not pregnant) on Wednesday.  And yet there is a small part of me that obviously does not deal with the realm of reality.

I obviously need more desserts.  I actually had dessert with my breakfast today.  That same part of my brain tells me chocolate is a major food group, I’m 20 lbs lighter, smoking hot and a few years younger too.

 

3 Responses to “Why hello reality…nice to see you again”

  1. Lisa Says:

    I love that part of my brain – it tells me lots of things that I love! I am still so, so sorry….I still have hope for us though, whatever that may be…

  2. Hey… I’ll take the 20 lbs lighter deal any day! 🙂 And chocolate IS a major food group… are you kidding me? especially when AF is home! Totally!
    Feel better… 🙂

  3. Andrea Says:

    You’re not alone. The satisfaction from eating chocolate is biochemically no different than sex. hmmm…


Leave a Reply

