Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

No update!!!! December 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 12:14 am

Except that my clinic sucks arse.  They didn’t call back for nine hours, when most people are driving home from work and it just happens to be icy, snowy and bad traffic.  So I look at my phone as I’m merging onto a bridge and think this is not a good time to answer that.  Nurse Ratchett leaves a message saying “I have your results.  Call us back tomorrow.”

That bitch. I am absolutely LIVID.  I want to cry and scream and smash my phone into tiny little pieces.  My cell phone message says “Hi, this is Nancy” and she started her message with “Nancy…”  So don’t try to hide behind HIPAA and confidentiality.  No indication of whether it was good or bad…nothing.  And I can’t get ahold of the on call nurse because all the phone does is beep at me.  Am I supposed to leave a message?  Punch in my number?  Does it just know to call me back now?  Nice system for emergencies.  This is an emergency.  I’m not going to sleep tonight because of this.

 

2 Responses to “No update!!!!”

  1. Andrea Says:

    OH MY WORD! That is absolutely unacceptable! I wish people in those jobs would understand how important all tests and information is. It seems they call when they want and not when they need to. Figures!

  2. Jenn Says:

    I am so sorry, that SUCKS!!!!! Bad nurse, bad, bad, bad…..


Leave a Reply

