Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

8 DPO November 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 3:18 pm

Last night I had a dream that my period was here.  Last month I dreamt I was pregnant and wasn’t, so maybe this will be the same?  

Right now I’m just kinda “eh” on the symptoms.  I seem to be having quite a few, but they don’t last long and maybe they are imaginary.  Here ya go:

  • Tired
  • Incredibly hungry!
  • Felt woozy several times last night
  • Occasional pain deep in breast and maybe the blue lines are getting more prevalent

I think that is about it.  If I’m not pregnant this month, I may wait until Jan to do another medicated cycle.  I’ve gotten pregnant 4 times on my own by using the same timing we did this month.  The only thing different would be the meds.  

In other news, my poor puppy dog has been having eye problems where they are becoming clouded over.  The vet believes it is pannus, which is seen most often in German Shepherds and can lead to blindness if not treated.  I was completely freaking out about it a couple of days ago and wondering how I could go through losing my sweetie after all the other losses, so was very relieved to find out it is treatable.  So now in addition to the various pills and supplements I take 4 times a day, I have to give her eye drops 4 times and day and an ointment 2 times a day and they can’t be at the same time.  She’s being a good sport about it

 

3 Responses to “8 DPO”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Sorry to hear about your puppy :(. I hope you had a good weekend otherwise.

  2. S&S Says:

    By that same logic, lets hope that your period never gets here! Crossing my fingers…
    Glad to hear that your puppy will be fine.

  3. Andrea Says:

    Isn’t it weird how doctor’s will medicate even when we get pregnant on our own? I hope you conceived this cycle with a healthy pregnancy. If anything, I want SOMEONE on the long journey of infertility to succeed.

    I hope your fur baby makes a quick recovery!


Leave a Reply

