Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

dreams November 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 9:36 pm
Tags:

I’ve been having so many dreams lately.  Maybe it is due to the meds?

So the other night I had a dream that I was driving in a storm.  I saw tornadoes up ahead and found a church for shelter.  (I guess I feel guilty I haven’t been to church in ages…)  So the storm finally passes and I hit the road again, but am upset that I’m not going to be to my destination when I wanted to be.  Someone said to me that sometimes there are delays in getting to your destination, but you will get there.  Just take your time and be ready for some detours.  

I of course feel my life has been stormy.  I don’t know how confident I feel that I will get to the destination.  So it was reassuring to have this dream.  It felt like I was being told something, rather than having this come from my subconscious.  

Then last night I was at a hospital or doctor’s office.  They did a blood test and found out I was pregnant.  I’m 6 DPO today.  I’ve had tests before that I have a positive pregnancy test and then I was.  We weren’t trying this month, but I don’t have confidence in our choice of birth control methods.  So we’ll see what happens in the next few days.  Part of me wants more time to let my new medication and supplement regiment take hold.  Another part like the idea of telling the RE I’m pregnant, since he gave us v low odds of getting pregnant next month by using a medicated cycle.  I know his stats were too low for me, so it would give me some satisfaction to know my body isn’t as dire as he believes.

 

Leave a Reply

