Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Updated medical results October 16, 2008

Sonohistogram=good

Sperm analysis=good.  Slight abnormalities, but below range of concern.

FSH=bad.  Elevated.  Low ovarian reserves.

My FSH was fine when it was tested last spring, so I asked if it could reduce that quickly.  He said once you have one elevated result, it indicates low ovarian reserves and said I’m at the level of a 40-41 year old (I’ll be 39 in Jan.)

We go next Fri for the wrap up of all the test results and to discuss pros and cons of all options.  I want an answer and options.  I really do.  But this threw me for a little loop since the test less than six months ago was fine.

Man, I feel so old.

 

One Response to “Updated medical results”

  1. Lisa Says:

    I am sorry that threw you for a loop – this is such a crappy ride to be on. I am pulling for you.


Leave a Reply

