Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Crossroads October 14, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 12:34 pm
Tags: ,

I had this dream last night.  I was on a journey somewhere and passed babies along the way.  And I came to a fork in the road.  The signs didn’t say “adoption” or “pregnancy”, but that is what they felt like.  I don’t know which one I chose.  I wish I did.  But it is comforting and exciting that my brain is trying to process our next steps under the radar.  I feel a sense of peace about either one right now.  They are both scary to me, for different reasons, but I feel peaceful about taking a step down either one of those paths.

Wow.  I just checked my work email and there is one from a former co-worker saying he and his partner have an adoption match.  The baby is to be delivered November 20.  I am thrilled for them, but also (in selfish mode) very encouraged by this.

 

One Response to “Crossroads”

  1. Lisa Says:

    It is something to have hope – I talked to another attorney at work today – she does adoptions – and she is willing to help me in any way she can if we decide to go down that road. She had four miscarriages herself…

    I live in Pennsylvania and it is a bit harder to adopt since there are so many restrictions. She is going to email some other women in our other offices to see what requirements are in those states. If we go the adoption route – I do not want to use an agency. I do think we will try this in vitro thing one more time. Glutton??? I have such hope that maybe the third time will be the charm…


Leave a Reply

