Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

week 11: a lime August 25, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 10:58 pm
Tags: , ,

I can’t believe the baby might be the size of a lime.  That sounds so healthy and refreshing!  Too bad I’m still a nervous wreck and desperately in need of some reassurance that just isn’t coming.  Sigh….

So my typical symptoms are pretty non-existent.  My energy level seems to be returning–my power level is about 3 out of 5 bars.  My boobs really don’t hurt, except when I roll on one while sleeping.  I guess I am still waking up in the night to pee, but even that isn’t nightly.  This is unsettling to me.  First tri symptoms are the only symptoms I’ve ever known.

As far as new symptoms, I have weird tweaks and twinges.  For a few days now my right hip feels a little tender.  It kinda reminds me of how my tendons or ligaments feel after a long run–not really sore, but kinda worn.  When I got up earlier today, I felt this sharp pain running down my inner thigh.  I assume that was a ligament.  My belly seems different.  Over the last couple of weeks, I definitely noticed a bulge, but it was really low in my pelvis.  Maybe I’m imagining it or maybe that is starting to shift upwards?

My hubby comes home today after being gone for 5 days.  I’m excited to have him home, but also curious to see if he’ll think there is anything different.  Something seems different.  I just can’t put my finger on it exactly.

 

Leave a Reply

