Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Confession August 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 2:56 pm
Tags: , ,

In light of the spotting and the lack of attention from the doctor, I ordered a fetal heart rate monitor last night.  I had previously told myself I wouldn’t do that.  From the reading I’ve done, it doesn’t sound dangerous, but it potentially irritates the baby.  Apparently when they can, they move away from it.  But right now my brain is freaking out and I have zero confidence that this is going to be a successful pregnancy.  The spotting is still light, but symptoms are lessening too.  My boobs haven’t hurt for days.  With my second pregnancy, that happened and I thought “ah, well, it is because I’m approaching the second tri.”  This time I don’t feel as naive.  I need some reassurance.  Hopefully this will provide it for me.

I ended up renting one through babybeat.com.  I’m tired of buying things new–it is such a waste and dangerous to our environment.  And I don’t know how long I’ll want or need it.  So I went with the most basic model at $24 a month.  They say it ships the next day, so I should have something next week.

 

Leave a Reply

