Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

update on spotting August 22, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 11:10 pm
Tags: , , ,

It seems to have stopped.  My doctor’s office really isn’t meeting my needs.  They took two hours to call me back and basically said it doesn’t sound serious, so just hang tight.  Excuse me?!?  Every pregnancy I’ve had ends with spotting and a miscarriage.  A nose bleed=not serious.  Blood coming out of my vagina=serious!

I did cry and explain that it is just difficult to keep going through this.  She said she’d talk to the doctor and get back to me.  Well, apparently they are getting back to me on Monday.  I have appts in a couple of weeks, but it may be time to look for a new doctor.  I don’t think it is too much to expect to be considered high risk and be seen more frequently when I’ve had three miscarriages.  How can they not get that?  Why can’t there be a doctor that just specializes in treating women who have had miscarriages?  They could probably make a bundle with all the extra visits and tests.

So I don’t know what to do.  With my first miscarriage, my doctor (at a different clinic I’d been going to for years) didn’t even want to see me and they were very non-chalant about the whole thing.  That is when I switched to this one and they have been much more sympathetic during and post-miscarriage, but I’m not satisfied with my level of care when I’m pregnant and scared.  The challenging thing is my husband rides his bike to work and this office is just a few blocks away from him, so it means he can be there for visits.  I don’t know where to turn next.

 

Leave a Reply

