Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Week 10: a prune? August 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 9:22 pm
Tags: , ,

I have to be honest.  I don’t really have a point of reference when they say it is a prune.  But it is bigger than an olive.

Tomorrow is the actual 10 week mark, but it is exciting to be in double digits and I’m posting early.  Today is 5 weeks since this…

And now my belly looks like this.  Keep in mind I pre-gained a lot during the last year while go through pregnancy after pregnancy after pregnancy.

I’m holding steady on the weight since that day, which is ironic since all I did this week was chow hard and not poop.  But have noticed more bulge in the last week.  My normal clothes are pretty uncomfortable, so I’ve done the maternity vs larger size shopping spree.  The larger size definitely won out.  

Also, not sure if you can tell from the pic, but I have two bumps.  There is this big roll of flubber above my belly button.  It is not very attractive, so I’m looking forward to the uterus moving upwards and smoothing a few things out.

As far as symptoms go, I’ve noticed more headaches in the last week.  They don’t last long, but it is right between my eyebrows.  The cervical discharge has definitely picked it up a notch.  And I’ve been so hungry!  Oh yeah, I also have had a few moments of sharp pain deeper in my breast (I think only the right one) and have noticed some brown spots on my face.  I have freckles, so that is probably not noticeable to anyone but me.  For once in my life, I can be happy to have freckles!  

Here are my countdowns:

8 days til most pregnant I’ve ever been

11 days til we close on the new house

18 days til the NT scan and 12 week appt

 

Leave a Reply

