Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Sore throat + pregnant=sucky August 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 12:33 pm
Tags: , , ,

My throat is killing me.  I can’t swallow anything and sound like a pack a day smoker.  So like any expectant woman who has miscarried three times, I’ve been researching my pregnancy books and the web to see what kind of harm this can do to the baby.  I believe it is a cold, since I don’t have fevers or aches and pains.  But the mucus I’m coughing up is yellow, with even a slight pink tint sometimes.  So I must be bleeding somewhere and this probably indicates an infection.  From what I can gathers, colds do not pose any risk to the baby.  Infections do.  

What a fun, sexy time for me (paraphrasing George Michael on Arrested Development.)

 

Leave a Reply

