Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

4 weeks today July 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 10:32 am
Tags: , ,

 

Yeah, yesterday I said I was 4 weeks, 1 day.  That is what fertility friend told me.  But I ovulate a little later than most, so I’ve revised it to 4 weeks today.  And my due date, if using ovulation date, is March 16 or St Pat’s depending on which tool I use.  Since I’m Irish with red hair (thanks Loreal!) and freckles, plus I lived in Dublin for six months, I like the idea of a little St Patrick’s baby.

I think with this pregnancy, I’m going to focus on acceptance.  I’m so tired, but my mind is super active.  So as I lie awake last night, I thought about how I’m pregnant right now and whatever happens along the way is ok.  Of course I want this baby desperately.  But there aren’t any guarantees and I’d like to believe I’m more prepared this time for the possibility of losing the baby.  I don’t think anyone can understand that if they haven’t had multiple miscarriages.  With the first pregnancy, it was all excitement and nerves.  With the second, it was cautious and I had a lot of trepidation.  With the third, it seemed inevitable since none of my tests were really strong and I spotted a lot.

 

Leave a Reply

