Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

6 or 9 and no line! July 2, 2008

My chart is aligning really well with 9 DPO on past charts, so I tested.  I don’t know why I do this to myself.  I’ve never gotten a positive at 9 DPO.  I’ve gotten it at 12 and 13 DPO.  Which, I have to say, is crap.  They all tout how you can test early.  Well, duh.  I am physically able to pee on a stick every day of my life if I’d like.  But here is the crux of the problem where I get sucked in month after month….my average luteal phase length is only 10 days.  So technically I don’t even get positives until 2-3 days after my LP length.  And I fall for the words on the box.  Again.

Pregnancy symptoms:

At this point, my brain has tricked me into thinking that I have every single one!  But here is a list anyway….

  • Burping may have finally stopped after 50 some hours
  • Woke up in middle of night with urgent need to pee
  • When I woke up in the middle of the night, laid there feeling nauseous and had a burning sensation in my belly–the nausea especially was just like I felt during previous pregnancy
  • Blue lines on breasts.  I cannot say with 100% certainty that they are new
  • Yesterday felt queasy several times.  Went away when I ate something.

Countdown to test:

Big fat zero:  used First Response at most likely 9 DPO, cycle day 26.  Result is BFN.

Here is a comparison of temps from this month and previous pregnancies.

pregnancy charts:  confirmed and imaginary

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

