Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Come on uterus! June 29, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 11:42 am
Tags: , , ,

This is our first month trying since October.  After that miscarriage in Jan, I’ve needed to take some time off as we tested and grieved.  But I gotta say, this month is wacky.  Ovulation is either day 17 (yea!) or 20 (boo!).  Here are my reasons for both:

Day 17:  OPK was actually pretty close to positive on day 16 and then completely negative the next two days.  Cervical fluid was much more fertile then.  Cervix was high.  My temp went above 98 the next day.  All the noticeable signs seem to be there.

Day 20:  My temp sometimes drops on the second or third day after ovulation, but not both.  It is possible I had ovulation spotting that day.  This was the first night I slept in A/C all year, so I’m hoping my body was just adjusting and that is why my temp was so low.  

I’m trying to focus on facts and not what I want to believe.  If it was day 17, we are totally in business.  Day 20 means I’m on to next month, which would mean I won’t be pregnant on my second due date either.  Ugh!

So in true obsessive form, I am wondering what the hell just happened on day 23, potentially 6 days past ovulation?!?!  My temp dropped by almost a degree???  My temps aren’t normally this erratic after ovulation and my waking schedule is about the same as usual.  This is my first chart with the progesterone and the levothyroxine (thyroid med), so maybe that is having an affect.  From what I understand, progesterone is actually supposed to make your temp higher.  

So I don’t know what to believe.  I could be 6 DPO and this was an implantation dip.  Or I could be 3 DPO and this is a really drastic dip that I see on the second or third day.  We’ll see what happens tomorrow.  Let’s hope for a high temp that is to the top of the charts with a bullet!

http://www.fertilityfriend.com/home/1a97df

 

 

Leave a Reply

