Dream you’re mine

The journey from miscarriage to whatever comes next

Enough already! May 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — agplatters @ 11:56 pm

All I do is wait.  I’m in a permanent waiting room that looks like my life and I don’t even know what exactly I’m waiting for really.  Dan Bern has a line about waiting….”I know how I hate to wait.  Like even for a bus or something.  An important phone call.”  Well, I’m not the messiah (that is part of the next line….) but I’m with Dan on this one.

So I am STILL waiting for my darn doctor’s office to fill out the paperwork and send my lab results to the endocrinologist so they can start treating my hypothyroidism.  How does that take 13 days?!?  I’ve already asked them twice and called the endocrinologist to see if they heard anything.  They sent a second request.  But how patient am I supposed to be on this?  Not only am I tired of being tired and fat, I spend my time reading about all the dangers of pregnancy when your thyroid isn’t under control.  Permanently waiting on that one.  Ugh.

I am calling them tomorrow for an update on the FSH test and will slip in the questions around the thyroid.  I may even try to figure out a way to express my frustration without sounding like a total bitch.  

Then we put an offer in on a house last week.  The good news is that the seller’s accepted.  The waiting part is that they are working with their bank to accept the offer, since they owe quite a bit on it.  It is called a short sale and they can drag on and on.  If we haven’t heard anything by June 13, we can walk away.  So this one isn’t as dreadful as waiting for the health stuff.  Plus I can feel like I’m making progress by doing work on our house.  

If all this waiting doesn’t end soon, I’m going to end up buying a bunch of stuff for a house we don’t own and being committed after I go 100% completely unstable with the doctor’s office.  I really do like the docs there, but their inefficiency is ridiculous.  

Question:  When was the last time you received great customer service?  That question was posed at a conference I was at and I couldn’t think of a darn thing.  Sad.

 

Leave a Reply

